Ben Jaffe and Charlie Gabriel at Stanford University’s Institute of Diversity in the Arts

This past weekend, Ben Jaffe and Charlie Gabriel, members of the Preservation Hall Jazz Band, were a part of Stanford University’s Institute of Diversity in the Arts. Hosted by Jeff Chang, foremost hip-hop historian and author of “Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop,” the program was part of several events Ben Jaffe and Charlie Gabriel participated in. 

Check out these great photos, including some with the Eastside School in East Palo Alto.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Ben Jaffe and Charlie Gabriel at Stanford University’s Institute of Diversity in the Arts

  1. I truly hope that I will be able to make just one more trip to New Orleans so I can visit Preservation Hall. I was there last November but didnt know anything about this most interesting place. I really enjoyed your performance with the Del McCoury Band on the David Letterman show when you did your version of Ill Fly Away. I am really intrigued by this place I never got to see but I hope I do get to visit there at some point.

Leave a Reply

